Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Wednesday, September 8th, 2010, 8:53pm
Home Help Calendar Search Register Login

Forum Login
Username: Create a new Account
Password:     Forgot Password

 Board Index    Spam    Message board spam sent to this forum  ›  Todaynic.com spamming
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 0 Guests

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Todaynic.com spamming  (currently 2,407 views)
admin
Posted on: Sunday, December 16th, 2007, 11:25pm Report to Moderator
Administrator Group



Posts: 15
This one was posted TWICE to this forum.   They were stupid enough to sign up & post from the same IP address: 61.145.229.68

At least these guys are pretty stupid about their spamming techniques!


Quoted from Bettypeng

Dear Valued Businessman/BusinessLady,

Todaynic.com is one of the first ICANN Accredited Registrars and CNNIC Accredited Domestic Registrars in China.
Great amount of domain extensions with low prices and provide VDNS (Virtual Domain Name Server) services of its Secondary Domain Name.
10XGE FDDI directly to ChinaNet to ensure stability and high speed. CyberIP, Anti-spam email, Website DIY,Internet call cards.
SCP's auto management(Smart Channel Provider) for resellers.

Once you become our reseller, we will offer the free interface mode API(Application Program Interface Mode) and 40% discount of our products to you.
Integrate a real-time, domain name registration process with your site by using our powerful SCP API (Support PHP ASP.NET and JAVA).
Perfect solution for high-volume resellers and satisfactory service(7*24 hours).Unbeatable price with highest grade quality(quality guaranteed the best!)

Join us on: http://www.todaynic.com/index_en.php for a free trail.
We support bulk registration for 30 together domains..................
We will be authoritied to register continually in the future:.it/ .eu/ .sg/.pro/.aero/ .am/ .at/ .be/ .ch/ .cnidn/ .cnregional/ .cx/ .de/ .es/ .eu/ .fm/ .gd/ .gs/ .im/ .it/ .jobs/ .jp/
.ki/ .li/ .md/ .ms/ .mu/ .nf/ .nl/ .nu/ .pl/ .ru/ .se/ .sg/ .tc/ .tk/ .tl/ .twidn/ .vg

Any further enquires, Pls don¡¯t hesitate to contact us:
MSN:info@todaynic.com      
Email:sharon@now.net.cn  
Skype:sharon841101        
Direct-Tel: (86) 756 2282523

NOTE: THE ABOVE MESSAGE WAS UNETHICALLY SPAMMED TO THIS FORUM.  DO NOT ACTUALLY CONTACT THEM FOR BUSINESS PURPOSES.  THIS "ADVERTISEMENT" IS ONLY LEFT HERE FOR SEARCH ENGINE INDEXING TO ALERT THE PUBLIC AT LARGE ABOUT THIS COMPANY'S SPAMMING PRACTICES.

Logged Offline
Private Message
MarkGiles
Posted on: Monday, July 14th, 2008, 3:51pm Report to Moderator
All-Star


Posts: 363
Todaynic had a rogue employee at that time. That issue has been thoroughly addressed.
Todaynic has become a hell-hole for spammers, removing spammer sites immediately upon complaint, and have attained a 100% compliance rating at http://www.castlecops.com.  See http://wiki.castlecops.com/Bulk_Spam_Reporting .
They are now considered to be in the top 5 of the most compliant registrars in the world, based on the rate of abuse plus the rate of complaints, measured against the rate of suspensions. They have attained this ranking based on their willingness to become proactive in combating spammed sites and cybercrime, instead of waiting for complaints.
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 1 - 1
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Message board spam sent to this forum  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post new threads
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9 © 2001-2005