Pages: « 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 » : All |
Author |
Pharmacy express (currently 13,220 views) |
| dj |
| Posted on: Thursday, July 6th, 2006, 10:26am |
 |
|
Guest User
|
I have been getting the "new" emails since Tuesday. Sometimes the urls dont work when I first receive them but do later in the day. I have also written to 'abuse@server4you.de' and 'abuse@plusserver.de', who are the new "hosts" for the images, on Tuesday and forwarded a number of the mails I have received from MyCanadianPharmacy. So far no response from them and the images are still on their server, eg - http://62.75.178.134:8080/p/images/weship.gif as of today.
|
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 30 - 181 |
|
|
| comdetroit |
| Posted on: Friday, July 7th, 2006, 10:02am |
 |
|
Gender:  Male Posts: 52 |
| They have found a new server to hack (intergenia.de). The last server they were on booted them because they had been hacked. I contacted, via email, the people at intergenia.de and haven't received a response yet. I will be emailing them again soon. |
Everything Internet http://www.comdetroit.com Detroit Area http://www.comdetroit.net |
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 31 - 181 |
|
|
| comdetroit |
| Posted on: Friday, July 7th, 2006, 10:16am |
 |
|
Gender:  Male Posts: 52 |
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 32 - 181 |
|
|
| dj |
| Posted on: Friday, July 7th, 2006, 12:39pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
You must be getting a new version of MyCanadianPharmacy emails, I have only had 3 mails in the last 24 hours, but the images were all still at the following location - http://62.75.178.134:8080/p/images/weship.gif - which is the intergenia server.
I am still complaining to them.
|
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 33 - 181 |
|
|
| dj |
| Posted on: Friday, July 7th, 2006, 1:35pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
I just checked a Spamhaus report dated 28 May - http://www.spamhaus.org/sbl/sbl.lasso?query=SBL42590
This lists the AndyLambe address 195.141.149.161/32 as listed on the Register Of Known Spam Operations (ROKSO) database as being assigned to, under the control of, or providing service to a known professional spam operation run by Yambo Financials.
Interestingly, it goes on to say - "As usual, the spammer does not have his images here. They are located at:
MyCanadian IMAGES: http://62.75.178.134:8080/p/[varies] at the SPAMHAUS listed IP address 62.75.178.134 on plusserver.de,intergenia.de/server4you.de" so these images have been on the intergenia server at least since 28 may 2006!
Obviously they are not too worried. |
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 34 - 181 |
|
|
| mr_d |
| Posted on: Saturday, July 8th, 2006, 12:16pm |
 |
|
Posts: 3
|
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 35 - 181 |
|
|
| dj |
| Posted on: Saturday, July 8th, 2006, 2:55pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
I got another email today which I thought was going to be a MyCanadianPharmacy email. The title was - "Your money, mint julep" which is the format I have been getting from MyCanadianPharmacy , and the text reads - "Even if you have no erectin problems SOFT CIAzLIS would help you to make BETTER SE X MORE OFTEN! and to bring unimagnable plesure to her.
Just disolve half a pil under your tongue and get ready for action in 15 minutes.
The tests showed that the majority of men after taking this medic ation were able to have PERFECT ER ECTI ON during 36 hours!
VISIT US, AND GET OUR SPECIAL 70% DISC OUNT OFER!"
Then a url and the piece of text that looks as if it has been extracted from a book.
But when I looked at the site it is now headed "HealthSuite Certified Online Pharmacy" but is presumably still our old friends at MyCanadianPharmacy.
Interestingly, the images (not so many now) are hosted at the same location as the website! |
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 36 - 181 |
|
|
| g4zilla |
| Posted on: Wednesday, July 12th, 2006, 10:54am |
 |
|
Posts: 1
|
Pharmacy Express...from outta nowhere, I get 48 spam in 30 minutes. As of today they're at ortuncaze.com.
Lock me in a room with 'em, and they'll *need* a pharmacy! Somebody must live near these guys... |
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 37 - 181 |
|
|
| lava |
| Posted on: Friday, July 14th, 2006, 1:29pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
For months I've been sending copies of this spam with its Internet headers to the originating Internet providers. It doesn't seem to do any good. So many of these have gone out that my own IP will block my own abuse emails from being sent. I guess a person just can't win!
These same fraud artists are not limited to trying to scam people with fake drug outlets, but they also have email scams linking to websites that deal with software, watches, and other things.
I think that perhaps we should flood these idiots with fake orders, fake names, and fake VISA card numbers.
This problem will likely continue as these scamers can safely operate unscathed from the recesses of their own backwoods country. It seems as if we are impotent in this matter, and that our government officials need a little Viagra before they are able to do anything.
|
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 38 - 181 |
|
|
| Unfortunate Bystander |
| Posted on: Monday, July 17th, 2006, 12:44pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
| I've got the opposite problem. I have my own domain and run my own (small) mailserver. The folks spamming for Pharmacy Express are using my domain name with random user names as the return address for a good portion of the spam that they send. My poor little server has to cope with thousands of bounce messages, out-of-the-office messages, MAILER-DAEMON replies, anti-spam reports, etc, etc, to the tune of many thousands a day. Is there any hope in stopping these guys? |
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 39 - 181 |
|
|
| compinst |
| Posted on: Tuesday, July 18th, 2006, 5:18pm |
 |
|
Posts: 1
|
| This same company has been using some sort of email blasting majordomo program and using MY email name as the sender. I am not only getting junk emails from them under different names but also "returns" from IP's that these names no longer exist. So my research came up with all the names listed here plus a new one. http://www.xolertandefaceda.com with all the same junk being emailed. I notice when I use properties on the email I see the xolertandefaceda.com embedded into this majordomo crap. It burns me up that my site name is being used as a return address. As Im writing this here is another spam same crap from agripi@joelsteed.com This is amazing 10 a day plus the illegal name returns come to me. Rick@allkindstravel.com |
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 40 - 181 |
|
|
| dj |
| Posted on: Thursday, July 20th, 2006, 4:37am |
 |
|
Guest User
|
If anyone on this board is in Canada, keep an eye on the "Globe and Mail". One of their reporters, Scott Roberts, is researching a story on rogue internet pharmacies. I have pointed him to this board and various other sources. Will be interesting to see what he comes up with.
He was looking for "victims", so perhaps some of you who have had your mail addresses used for sending out this junk might want to contact them about the effect this has. It is the "invisible" side of spamming that must really affect small businesses, but is not seen by the majority. |
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 41 - 181 |
|
|
| guest |
| Posted on: Friday, July 21st, 2006, 11:50pm |
 |
|
Guest User
|
| my girlfriend has been getting text messages on her cell phone tonight advertising "cashmeds net", which leads you to MyCanadianPharmacy. Three text messages in ten minutes ! |
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 42 - 181 |
|
|
| admin |
| Posted on: Saturday, July 22nd, 2006, 12:08am |
 |
|
Administrator Group
Posts: 15
|
Here's one thing that might be worth a try. This is from the Federal Drug Administration's Website: http://www.fda.gov
Reporting Unlawful Sales of Medical Products on the Internet Last Revised: Jan. 12, 2005
If you find a Website you think is illegally selling human drugs, animal drugs, medical devices, biological products, foods, dietary supplements or cosmetics over the Web, please select one of the three options below to report to FDA.
If your report:
involves a life-threatening situation due to an FDA-regulated product you purchased from a Website, call 301-443-1240 immediately. (Also contact your health professional for medical advice.) involves a serious reaction or problem with an FDA-regulated product, fill out FDA's MedWatch reporting form. (Also contact your health professional for medical advice.) for problem Websites that DO NOT involve a life-threatening or otherwise serious reaction, fill out the form below. To report e-mails promoting medical products that you think might be illegal, forward the email to webcomplaints@ora.fda.gov.
I think I'll forward each one of the spams from Pharmacy Express/MyCanadianPhar/LegalRX/Discount Pharmacy etc. etc. etc. to webcomplaints@ora.fda.gov
Maybe if they see a huge influx of complaints, they might want to take some steps to put them out of business. Remember, these guys aren't just "annoying" people through continuous spam, hijacking servers, etc; they are breaking federal laws by illegally dispensing prescription drugs. |
|
|
|
 |
Reply: 43 - 181 |
|
|
| Dave |
| Posted on: Sunday, July 23rd, 2006, 6:21am |
 |
|
Guest User
|
|
Logged |
|
|
 |
Reply: 44 - 181 |
|
Pages: « 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13 » : All |