Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Sunday, May 26th, 2013, 4:02am
Home Help Calendar Search Register Login

Forum Login
Username: Create a new Account
Password:     Forgot Password

 Board Index    Spam    The Latest Offenders  ›  Weird spam
Users Browsing Forum
MSN Bot and 0 Guests

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Weird spam  (currently 1,059 views)
phantazm
Posted on: Monday, July 16th, 2007, 11:43pm Report to Moderator
New Member



Posts: 18
I got this spam mail today, but it doesn't look like the normal kind.
Can anyone tell what these people are up to:



We offer Bullet Proof dedicated servers & Antiabuse hosting for direct mailing,
all types of adults, logs, fakes and other projects.

We have:
· 100 Mbit channel
· Guaranteed uninterrupted power supply
· Support service
· Anonymity
· Remote access to power supply (APC PDU)

Standard server configuration: Pentium 4 3.0G/DDR2 1024Mb/HDD 80Gb Sata2

Also, any configuration can be ordered.

After the server will be ordered setup is done within 24 hours.

All types of spam is allowed.

You can pay us by:
- webmoney
- E-gold
- paypal
- wire transfer

If you have any questions, please contact us:
icq: 567-540 (Dice)
www: http://www.dreamhoster.net
tel: +375(29) 507 67 64

Thank you for your time and attention!
Best regards, Dreamhoster.
Logged Offline
Private Message
MarkGiles
Posted on: Tuesday, July 17th, 2007, 6:21am Report to Moderator
All-Star


Posts: 363
Web site dreamhoster.net is in Russian
Phone number +375 (29) 5xx xx xx is in Belarus

It is offering services to spammers with no requirement for legality.
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 1 - 6
dj
Posted on: Wednesday, July 18th, 2007, 8:59am Report to Moderator
Super Spam Fighter



Posts: 108
I just got this one -
Discover the power of the Blog Blaster!
Brandnew software revolutionizes the power of online advertising -never seen before!- BRAND NEW FOR MARCH 2007!

How would you like 2 Million Sites linking to your ad ?

Weblog or blog population is exploding around the world, resembling the growth of e-mail users in the 1990s.

Post your ads where people read them!

- What if you could place your ad on all these sites ?
Right, that would mean you would have millions of sites linking to your ad - and my idea actually works.

I have developed a software that automatically places your ad on millions of blogs.

You will receive thousands of targeted hits to your website as Blog Blaster places your ad on blogs that match your ad's category.

This method has never been released to the public before.
Very few, if anyone has implemented this

For full details please read the attached .html file


Almost makes it sound legit doesn't it, instead of being the electronic version of flyposting on peoples windows?

Dave

"Now its personal"  "Don't get mad, get even!"
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 2 - 6
phantazm
Posted on: Wednesday, July 18th, 2007, 11:57am Report to Moderator
New Member



Posts: 18
"For full details please read the attached .html file"

Couldn't we have it all...?

"Almost makes it sound legit doesn't it, instead of being the electronic version of flyposting on peoples windows?"

I don't know what 'flyposting' means (sorry english is not my native tongue),
but it sounds like organized automated blogspam to me.
Is this a new trend emerging..?

Didn't the mail refer to a website, or email, or how are you supposed to contact them..?

Are the two mails from two different spam groups, or is it a lone madman, or..?
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 3 - 6
dj
Posted on: Wednesday, July 18th, 2007, 4:20pm Report to Moderator
Super Spam Fighter



Posts: 108
Flyposting is when people put up advertising posters on someone elses property (empty shops, buildings, fences etc)

There was an attached html file which I did not want to open.

I agree that it is someone trying to sell software to mass post adverts (spam) to blogs.

Dave

"Now its personal"  "Don't get mad, get even!"
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 4 - 6
phantazm
Posted on: Thursday, July 19th, 2007, 7:48am Report to Moderator
New Member



Posts: 18
"There was an attached html file which I did not want to open."

Why not open it in Notepad - wouldn't that be safe enough?
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 5 - 6
dj
Posted on: Friday, July 20th, 2007, 2:53pm Report to Moderator
Super Spam Fighter



Posts: 108
I looked up the html page as you are so interested -
<html>
<head>
<title>Loading page...</title>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="2;URL=http://www.promote-biz.net/best/blogblaster/">
<script>
url='http://www.promote-biz.net/best/blogblaster/';
if(document.images) { top.location.replace(url); }
else { top.location.href=http://www.promote-biz.net/best/blogblaster/; }
</script>
</head>
<body>Loading
<a href=http://www.promote-biz.net/best/blogblaster/>page</a>...
</body>
</html>


It actually has some interesting and worrying statements in it such as -
Advertising using Blog Blaster is 100% SPAM FREE advertising! You will never be accused of spamming. Your ads are submitted to blogs whose owners have agreed to receive your ads. Really!
AdBlaster Software, 1 Click ads to over 2,500,000 Sites! Oh no!
Newsgroup Blaster, blast free ads to dozens of Newgroups! Just what the world needs, more e-junk

Dave

"Now its personal"  "Don't get mad, get even!"
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 6 - 6
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    The Latest Offenders  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post new threads
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9 © 2001-2005