Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Friday, September 10th, 2010, 5:34am
Home Help Calendar Search Register Login

Forum Login
Username: Create a new Account
Password:     Forgot Password

 Board Index    Spam    Spam Fighting Tips & Techniques  ›  Beijing Innovative
Users Browsing Forum
No Members and 1 Guests

 Pages: 1
Recommend Print
  Author    Beijing Innovative  (currently 748 views)
dj
Posted on: Monday, April 9th, 2007, 9:21am Report to Moderator
Super Spam Fighter



Posts: 108
I have been reporting spam emails promoting websites using nameservers provided by Beijing Innovative for some time now with little noticable effect.

I reported two today, one a fake medicine and the other a OEM software site and got two mails back, one from Li Tao@dns.com.cn and the other from abuse@anti-spam.cn.

Both unreadable. Any chinese speaker out there know what they say? They are probably an auto repond   , but I'd like to think they say "Thanks for your information, it will allow us to hound these scum off the face of the earth"   , but I fear it says "Its not our problem and we are going to do absolutely nothing"   .

Dave

"Now its personal"  "Don't get mad, get even!"
Logged Offline
Private Message
Ryan
Posted on: Monday, April 9th, 2007, 1:44pm Report to Moderator
Spam Fighter



Posts: 76
Personally, I think it would be neat if you could post those replies here on the forum...

What were the domains? Did you also target their nameservers?

A computer once beat me at chess, but it was no match for me at kick boxing.
-- Emo Philips
Logged Offline
Site Private Message Reply: 1 - 2
dj
Posted on: Monday, April 9th, 2007, 2:42pm Report to Moderator
Super Spam Fighter



Posts: 108
Not quite sure how I would get anything useable, it shows on my PC as -
±¾ÈËĿǰÕýÔÚÐݼ٣¬4ÔÂ16ÈÕÕýʽÉϰ࣬Èç¹ûÎÒ²»ÄܸøÄ㼴ʱ»Ø¸´£¬Çë¸øÎÒÁôÑÔ£º·¢ËÍ¡°ÀîÌΣ¨¿Õ¸ñ£©ÁôÑÔÄÚÈÝ¡±µ½50120£¬Îһἴʱ¸øÄã»Ø¸´¡£

I dont have chinese downloaded!

Both of them were for nameservers hosted by Beijing Innovative.

One was laga-soft.com who sell oem software. Their email has a graphic with the link in it.
The site uses the following nameservers –
ns2.laga-soft.com [80.93.190.250]
ns1.laga-soft.com [58.83.12.66]

The other was cixowbojokw.com which sells meds and uses the following nameservers
ns.waseruntionkinyungands.com [60.12.192.85]
ns.daseruikiontungandesun.com [221.12.89.3]




Dave

"Now its personal"  "Don't get mad, get even!"
Logged Offline
Private Message Reply: 2 - 2
 Pages: 1
Recommend Print

Locked Board Board Index    Spam Fighting Tips & Techniques  [ previous | next ] Switch to:

Thread Rating
There is currently no rating for this thread
 
Forum Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post new threads
You may not post polls
You may not post attachments
HTML is off
Blah Code is on
Smilies are on

Powered by E-Blah Platinum 9 © 2001-2005